The Nocturne Falls Series by Kristen Painter

Hey everybody,

I want to review this series as a whole.  The books in the series are:

  • The Vampire’s Mail Order Bride (previously reviewed)
  • The Werewolf Meets His Match
  • The Gargoyle Gets His Girl
  • The Professor Woos the Witch
  • The Vampire’s Fake Fiancee
  • The Shifter Romances the Writer
  • The Werewolf’s Christmas Wish (novella)
  • The Vampire’s Valentine Surprise (novella)
  • The Witch’s Halloween Hero (novella)

The premise for this series is fun.  Nocturne Falls is a small town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year.  The thing is: the town is inhabited mostly by supernaturals.  Nocturne Falls is a town that allows them to be themselves without humans finding out that supernaturals exist.  Each story is a standalone but characters are seen throughout the series.  This is a quick, light and fun read.  Mostly fun–and I think that is really nice once in a while as a switch up between heavier stories.  These stories are totally delightful and I look forward to more in this series.  Ms. Painter has started another series also set in Nocturne Falls.  This is a cozy mystery series starring the character Jayne Frost–the daughter of Jack Frost (and the niece of Santa Claus).  I am looking so forward to this series also.  If you need a series that makes you smile, I recommend this one.

Happy reading,



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.